I am new to BB and I have an email address of MSN. I have been having some email issues and have called my carrier and blackberry a few times. Today I did some trouble shooting and noticed that when my home PC is on and my email is opened I do not get email on BB. Verizon told me today that BB does not support other emails meaning that if I have my email opened I will not get it on my BB. If I close it I do. Does this happen to you? He also said something if I pay for a premium acct with like yahoo it could work. He suggested a BB acct and forward my msn emails to bb but it would cause confusion when i reply since my contacts know me as the msn email. Any thoughts?

Tx
    03-02-09 11:36 AM
    Welcome to Crackberry!
    I have heard that people have been unable to get emails on their BB's when their email is open on their pcs. Maybe someone with more experience with this can help you. However here are my ideas from what I have heard and experienced. I don't know much about MSN, are you able to route it through Outlook? If so, that should work. You would just have to configure MSN through Outlook and then using DM configure syncing to include Outlook.

As far as Yahoo, you do not have to have premium. I opened a Yahoo account just for my BB and use the calendar, tasks and email and it is pushed to my BB for FREE. I think you can do it with Google too. I don't use Yahoo's 3.0 or anything, I just configured my Yahoo in my DM and have been doing fine.

~Jazzi~

Last edited by Jazzi-Rocks; 03-02-09 at 12:03 PM.
    03-02-09 12:00 PM
    I have Outlook on 24/7 at work and Outlook Express on 24/7 at home and I get every email (whether I want them or not).
    03-02-09 12:05 PM
    I have Outlook on 24/7 at work and Outlook Express on 24/7 at home and I get every email (whether I want them or not).
    There ya go, if you can configure your MSN to Outlook you will be all set. Of course I'm assuming that you have Outlook or Outlook express and assuming probably isn't good