What usually happens when a BlackBerry device gets accidentally dropped on the floor? Yours truly parananoid just dropped my beloved Curve on the (marble) floor from my desk. It's got a small dent from the drop, but it's still functional.

Does any internal component break when this happens? I'm sure this happens often to a lot of people?
    08-06-07 01:04 PM
    First off...SHAME ON YOU!! LOL...second it's not something any one can say ''ya if you drop your BB this WILL break'', thats on a drop by drop basis, anything could break in a drop, theirs no definite way of saying what may/may not break, at this point thank your lucky stars it's working.
    08-06-07 06:02 PM
    I did the same thing 2 days ago, and my BB is working just fine, other than the sratches and dent on the bottom left hand corner

I have found a video on you tube that shows you how to replace the case and parts for the curve at cnn.cn/shop/index.php

Since i'm a newbie i cannot post the link, but if you need more info send me a bb msg

hope this helps
    08-06-07 06:31 PM
    BlackBerrys are resilient. There is a video on youtube of one getting run over by a truck. Lets just say it took several backups to get it to break.

I would say you should be good if it is functioning fine and there is nothing rattling inside. You might want to replace the casing on it if it is a big dent and you are so inclined.
    08-06-07 07:57 PM
    I usually get a SIM card error because my SIM card is loose or something, but a battery pull fixes that problem.
    08-07-07 09:02 AM
    08-07-07 09:47 AM
    You guys make a great support system here!! LOL Thanks for making me feel better now.

And, wow, I didn't even know there was a store carrying phone parts, including BB Curve. I'm shopping now. THanks for the link.
    08-07-07 09:47 AM