The form factor of the Curve is what sold me on my 8330 (Bell Mobility). It's small, feels nice in my hand and I think the keyboard is great. I had a Motorola E815...a bulletproof phone, before the Curve and it gave me the same smiles. It felt like it was built like a brick outhouse.

I've looked at the new Bold and Javelin and, while I could probably afford them, they don't push my buttons in the right places as does the Curve. The Curve's keyboard, for example, I find more functional than the fashion statement of the new phones. Keeping in mind that my former PDA was a Palm, and I used a stylus to enter text into the unit this is saying something since I've never used such a tiny QWERTY keyboard before but find that I quite like it...a pleasant surprise.

So, over all I would say that the build quality, form factor and ergonomics of the Curve set it apart from the newer offerings. If the Curve was the new phone and the ones now being introduced were the incumbents we would all be salivating over the Curve!

/Eric
    10-10-08 07:06 AM
    the only problem I've had with my curve is that it will randomly reset to the default home screen image -and- set the camera to save images to device memory instead of the card. I reset both of those to my preferences and about once a week, it switches them back????? Ideas?

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    I have the same issue on mine. I'll set my camera to save to my media card. If I happen to take some pictures later on in the week, I'll notice that my memory is decreasing. When I view my pictures, they're saved to the internal memory rather than the media card. Not sure what's causing it to change the settings by itself.
    10-10-08 07:52 AM
    I enjoy the functionality of my curve...the push eMail; great syncing; Navigator; good call quality and Brickbreaker.