I currently have a Curve 8310 it was my first BB and I love it! Its time for me to upgrade on my contract so on Monday I have a Curve 8520 arriving. Which one shall I keep and which one should I sell? Is there anything which I would have got used to on the 8310 that I cant do on the 8520? Basically is there anything you think I should know about the 8520 that might help my decision. I'm not very technical so its taken me a while to get the best out of my 8310 by adding some great apps. I dont really understand Operating Systems? what do they mean?

Any help greatly appreciated...
    10-24-09 06:28 AM
    Since you have the 8520 coming, give it a try. I think you'll like it. Keep in mind that BlackBerries all work alike. You'll see you will be able to pick it right up. I'm sure you know OS just tell the device how to run, like Windows on a PC. Each new OS should solve problems with the previous and add functions. If you like how your device runs, you don't have to worry too much about your OS. You should only upgrade when there's something new you want. Like I put the 5.0 on my 8900 to get threaded sms texts and other options that came with that OS.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    10-24-09 06:45 AM
    Since you have the 8520 coming, give it a try. I think you'll like it. Keep in mind that BlackBerries all work alike. You'll see you will be able to pick it right up. I'm sure you know OS just tell the device how to run, like Windows on a PC. Each new OS should solve problems with the previous and add functions. If you like how your device runs, you don't have to worry too much about your OS. You should only upgrade when there's something new you want. Like I put the 5.0 on my 8900 to get threaded sms texts and other options that came with that OS.

Thanks for your help there! What are threaded texts? (I told you I wasnt technical!)
    10-24-09 06:50 AM