Hi, I'm new on this forum and my T-Mobile G1 recently died, so my friend gave me his AT&T 8520. He gave it to me unlocked so my T-Mobile SIM works. My question is if I can convert the AT&T firmware to T-Mobile firmware. I want to add the BIS service to it, so is it just a matter of adjusting service books, or am I gonna have to do something else?
    05-07-10 09:08 AM
    Call up tmobile....when i had a chinese unlocked phone, they remotely sent me down all the settings needed for the phone, few reboots later and it was a tmo phone basically!
    05-07-10 09:13 AM
    Thank you for the quick reply... I'll call up T-Mobile now and I'll reply with the results... Once again, thanks for helping a crackberry newbie, lol
    05-07-10 09:38 AM
    Thank you for the quick reply... I'll call up T-Mobile now and I'll reply with the results... Once again, thanks for helping a crackberry newbie, lol
    Not a problem at all....i was a newbie (in some ways i still am) but you'll learn as you go.

Make sure you call from a phone other than the curve tho, that way the phone is not tied up for them to do that.
    05-07-10 09:59 AM
    I guess the only thing I'd lose is UMA, but i don't use that, so that shouldn't be a problem...
    05-07-10 11:58 AM
    ok, I'm happy to say I got my Curve up and running. As it turns out, it somehow managed to get the info OTA'ed on its own. I went ahead and flashed T-Mobile firmware on it to make it more T-Moblish... but once again, thanks for the help... Now to see what I could do with this Curve...
    05-08-10 03:11 AM
    ok, I'm happy to say I got my Curve up and running. As it turns out, it somehow managed to get the info OTA'ed on its own. I went ahead and flashed T-Mobile firmware on it to make it more T-Moblish... but once again, thanks for the help... Now to see what I could do with this Curve...