1. Kathryn's Avatar
    Ok, I know that if I assign a photo to a contact, then delete the photo from my media card, the photo is still assigned to the contact, because the photo is now assigned in internal memory.

    1. If I back up my data, then upgrade / downgrade / reinstall my OS, then restore my data from the backup, will the contact still have the assigned photo, even if the photo was deleted from the media card?

    2. Is there any way to have the contact photo assignments not stored in internal memory, but being drawn only from the media card; and if so, would one lose all the assignments after an OS change?

    I ask the second question, because I fear all my contact photos are eating up file space in my BB's inner workings.

    Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    08-03-09 08:16 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD