I've had my new curve all of one day. So far I am really liking it! My one problem is after a day of use my right thumb hurts a lot. Does anyone else out there have this problem? Is it something that gets better? I guess ill have to suffer through the pain for now.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    03-01-09 07:12 PM
    LOL, thats of typing too much... See in the storm your head would hurt of all the bugs and laggy pos keyboard it has. So appreciate its only your thumb, and it will get used to it.

Glad you likin your Curve!
    03-01-09 07:14 PM
    Just like when I started playing guitar many moons ago, my fingers hurt like h3ll - same was true for the blackberry, well my thumbs at least. In a matter of days it went gone away. I had thumb cramps last night with a new BBM contact but it was a long and fun conversation
    03-01-09 07:16 PM
    Heck i am going to buy stock in Tylenol
    03-01-09 07:24 PM
    I actually got a case of trigger thumb from using the berry. Its the same as trigger finger(google trigger thumb). So give your thumbs a rest and use your index finger.

03-01-09 07:29 PM
    The Patient says, "Doctor, it hurts when I do this."
    The Doctor says, "Then don't do that!"
    03-01-09 07:30 PM
    This gets a lot of talk, particularly on news websites. Apparently one doctor was claiming to do "blackberry thumb" surgery.
    03-01-09 07:31 PM
    lmao ive never had this problem and my texts monthly is about 34,000 every month !! guess i have lucky thumbs
    03-01-09 07:34 PM
    lmao ive never had this problem and my texts monthly is about 34,000 every month !! guess i have lucky thumbs
    Wait till you hit your golden years
    03-01-09 07:42 PM
    Wait till you hit your golden years
    GOLDEN YEARS ??? ....... spoken like a man with experience, So how far away is retirement ?
    03-01-09 07:47 PM
    That's the price we pay for using our bb so much. The bb thumb will subside in time...or at least mine did.