02-26-10 11:59 AM
65 123
tools
    It sure does...
    06-26-07 03:23 AM
    I say exchange it! My 8800 with a lot of use will give me at least 3 days! My Curve on the other hand, well, that's another story...

I think i'm experiencing similar issues as others have mentioned about battery issues.

My 8800 is only a week old and i barely get a days use out of it. I'm not heavy on applications.. actually other than the basic setup I don't have anything else installed at the moment.

I'm hardly on the phone as well, and I only use bluetooth in the car to connect to my hands free kit.

I've contacted the guy i bought this from and will get a replacement battery to see if that makes it any better. If not I'll opt for a replacement. If anyone knows of any other solutions, i'll be glad to hear from you.

Oh.. and this is my first post here.. i'm new to the world of Blackberry
    06-26-07 03:24 AM
    I don't know why people charge their bb over night. My never takes more then an hour to fully charge. I think your problem may be that you are in fact "over charging" the battery.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    06-26-07 03:38 AM
    I didn't think on these newer device it suffered from battery memory lost! In fact, am almost positive it doesn't...
    06-26-07 03:40 AM
    I didn't think on these newer device it suffered from battery memory lost! In fact, am almost positive it doesn't...
    I would have thought the same.. I thought battery memory loss was a thing of the past.

My reason for charging at night is simply because its the only time i put it down.. otherwise i'm on the move.

Update from yesterday.. i forgot to charge it 2 nights ago and in the morning the phone was completely dead. I put it on charge and it took 10 minutes to show the start screen.. i guess it was really knackered.. before it continued charging. Yesterday I got a little longer use than i would have the previous day.