I know this topic has been beaten dead, but I still dont get y bbs dont have or arent compatible wit flash players. I'm a noob 2 CB but not 2 BBs (8700 then 8900) so plz dont think I'm ed. lol
    I'm just curious about whther or not there will ever b a OS that will let me watch ma online movies via BB. I love ma 8900 and I know about vuclip and youtube but it wood b awesum 2 watch all the other great video sites out there.

Its ma first thread so just gimme ur thoughts and vent also if u want.
    Last edited by jnoon; 03-22-09 at 09:32 AM.
    03-22-09 09:30 AM
    here is some info i read on BlackBerry Forums (i can't post links yet because of my post count) about smartphone compatible Flash player:

Adobe explains: Why there's no Flash on iPhone or BlackBerry
    17 November 2008

It might annoy the **** out of you when the front page of a site is a Flash extravaganza, but there's no denying that Adobe's Flash format is all-pervasive in the online world.

Originally developed by Macromedia (which Adobe acquired in late 2005), Flash has become the dominant format for online video. By Adobe's estimate, it accounts for 80% of all Internet video viewing, a statistic driven in large part by its use on YouTube and at a secondary level by its use in online TV platforms like the ABC's iView.

Flash is widely supported on PC platforms, being available across Windows, Mac and Linux systems and in most major browsers (even Google Chrome supported Flash from the outset). However, it's a different story on mobile phones.

Adobe boasts that there will be more than a billion devices enabled with Flash Lite, its mobile-specific version, by early 2009. It's working to add Flash support to the Google-backed Android platform, which it says will happen in "the very near future".