i work in a hospital that offers wi-fi. I am able to scan for the network and find it on my phone. but i'm not actually "on" the hopitals wi-fi. when i go to manage connections it says i'm on the hospitals wi-fi but there isn't a check mark stating that i'm on it. pleez help

AMG
    04-15-09 10:24 AM
    I don't know if this will help, but try this wifi guide
    04-15-09 10:25 AM
    no, not much help. but thanx
    04-15-09 10:34 AM
    no, not much help. but thanx
    Not much help? I highly doubt that guide was not helpful to you, it is very comprehensive. What makes you think you are not connected to the Hospital's WiFi? Do you see the network name on the home screen of your phone (if so you are connected)? Do you see the WiFi symbol on the home screen? What do you mean by "isn't a check mark stating that i'm on it."?
    04-15-09 10:52 AM
    Yea I'm also very confused as to why that didn't help. What other problems are you encountering?
    04-15-09 11:06 AM
    Probably means that even though they followed all the steps in that thread, the wifi icon remains grayed out and if you look in "manage connections" there is a dash, not a check mark. So it says its connected but it isn't really. I'm having the same problem.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    04-15-09 11:09 AM
    on the home screen is the t-mobile emble and it will say the hospitals wireless name. the wi-fi logo appears on the phone but it very dim, as if the wi-fi was on but not connecting to the hospitals network. it's confusing but i'm on the hospitals network but not able to take advantage on the connection. and the hospitals connection is unsecure
    04-15-09 11:14 AM