Hi all,
    First i would like to tell you that i am very new user user of blackberry curve 8900, in past i have used different platforms. This is my first time to use blackberry, I have some query plz. advise me :-

1. I have secured home wi-fi network, when i unsecured my home wifi network my bb 8900 connected with that nd i can use web browsing but whenever i did secured wifi network nd try to web browing in bb 8900 , it does not connect. I have also entered WEP key in that but not connected plz, advise me how to connect secured wifi (WEP Enabled ) network on to my bb8900.

2. Second is about Bluetooth, whenever i tried to connect with my second SE W950i , it does not connect and whenever i tried to connect my nokia E90 communicator or my bluetooth enabled laptop , it connected. I dont whats problem with my or SE phone,every time i searched in both phone but no device found. Plz. advise me

Sorry for wrong enligsh, but waiting for your advise
    06-18-09 02:32 AM
    1.) make sure the old wi-fi profile is deleted and try the setup process again. also, try a battery pull.

2.) to connect via bluetooth, both phones have to be paired. when you say connect, do you already have it paired? make sure you put the phone in discoverable mode.
    06-18-09 02:50 AM
    hi,
    thanx for advice, i have delete old unscured wifi profile from my bb 8900, tell me how long time i have to pull battery ??
    Yes i did same procedure with SE w950 as i did in Nokia e90 and laptop , but not found in both cellfones ??
    06-18-09 03:18 AM
    you ban pull it for 20-30 seconds. that should be fine. i dont know what the bluetooth issue could be caused by.
    06-18-09 03:23 AM
    ok i dit it for 30-35 minutes and also deleted old unsecured profile and scanned new secured profile and also inserted WEP key and tried to connect with hotspot wifi login but it shows THIS IS A WIFI SERVICE, PLEASE ENSURE YOUR DEVICE HAS AN ACTIVE WIFI CONNECTION AND TRY AGAIN.