Ok, lets see if I can explain my problem here.

I had my work email setup with my phone and I thought everything was all set up and dandy.

But, I was unable to take a picture and then send to someone as an email. A message would come up explaining that no message service was setup, or something to that regard.

I called into Rogers, and they explained that the problem was because I only had the gmail application on my phone. So she got me to change a few things and now I have another email icon on my phone. But when i get an email, it comes right away to the new email icon, then again 2-4 mins later to my old gmail icon.

I can email a picture now, but now whenever I get an email, it comes to both email icons. What in the world do I need to do?

I just want it setup so I can email a picture and when I get a email it comes to my phone only once.

I'm a total BB newbie and will admit, I have no idea what I'm doing.
    I did search for the last few hours and cannot find the answer.

Help!
    02-03-09 10:25 PM
    looks like ur email is being forwarded from one to the other.
    are you sure the mail isn't going to your messages folder along with your gmail folder? because this is normal
    02-03-09 10:43 PM
    Go into the Application screen > Highlight the "old" email icon > Menu button > Hide
    02-03-09 10:43 PM
    Thanx for the quick replies guys!

I 'hide' the old email icon and tested it a few times. Seems to only be going to the new email icon now. Right on.