07-16-09 05:12 PM
40 12
tools
    For the short time ive been a member of this site, I enjoyed it. I really enjoyed the 8900 but unfortunately I couldnt grab a signal throughout town, so I returned the phone and switched over to ATT who unfortunately charges an arm and a leg for a data plan with unlimited text with a blackberry.

I ended up purchasing a Samsung Rugby, which is military grade and dang near impossible to break. I got the phone in today and I must say I really really really like the feel of this phone, although its going to take a time or two to get used to the non qwerty keyboard and atari like graphics. I guess I just like the fact I can go mountain biking and not have to worry about breaking my phone any longer.

Its been great guys, thanks for all the help when I was a noob 8900 owner Godspeed all.

edit:I would of absolutely loved to keep the phone, but it was overkill. I couldnt get a signal, pages would take 5 minutes to load, and the phone had glitches, whered id continously have to take out the battery to get the phones screen to appear. To much chaos for me out of a phone so I went back to a dumbed down phone.

But in all honesty, Im an avid mountain biker and I am always doing something crazy, whether it be 4x4ing or hiking, I need a phone which can withstand a challenge. You cant tell me a mans phone like the Rugby wouldnt be cool to have. Check out this video of the Rugby in action:

Last edited by _MartyMcFly_; 07-14-09 at 11:45 PM.
    07-14-09 03:58 PM
    07-14-09 04:03 PM
    Very funny Lazerus! Good luck, Marty.
    07-14-09 04:05 PM
    Wow- I can't believe you went back to a "dumb-phone". Lol I've heard many switching to iPhones or Pre's or other smartphones but you really gave up a lot!
    But hey ya gotta have service for it to be any good anyway!

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    07-14-09 04:13 PM
    I swear your random pics make me spit my coffee.
    07-14-09 04:19 PM
    this is EFFIN hillarious