Just got weatherbug and it works, thanks

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    04-11-10 08:05 AM
    Has anyone had issues with the call screen? It says it might be buggy on 4.6.1.
    I just want to know if it'll crash my phone or something

04-11-10 03:14 PM
    First off, I'd like to began by saying hello to all you users and abusers, as this is my first post. I got my first BB last month and I'm loving it. Since then, I've been looking at these forums daily trying to learn as much as I can about these powerful devices. This place is a goldmine of info!

Now, on to the theme...

This is my first attempt at any kind of phone theme, but I have been testing it on my phone for the past few days so I hope I have most of the bugs figured out.

This theme is largely based off the Zen Precision theme but with a redesigned notification bar that takes up less screen real estate, perfect for showcasing your wallpaper! The icons are the standard BB icons but no longer have the tabs or see-through dock behind them. The incoming and active call screens were redesigned to fit with the rest of the theme. The menu, messaging, control, etc. fonts and sizes CAN be changed by the user for greater flexibility.

I made this theme because I didn't like all the space that the time and date took up on the precision zen, and I wanted something really simple. I hope some of you, can find it useful as well.

This theme is for 8530/8520 running OS 5.0. But I can also port it for 4.6 if there is a demand for it. Enjoy!

*UPDATED: Added 4.6 version as well. Though the call screens may be buggy since 4.6 won't support repositioning or different text colors.

5.0 DM

5.0 OTA

4.6 DM

4.6 OTA
    Great job! I love the theme

04-11-10 03:18 PM
    Really digging this theme, good work.

04-13-10 03:52 PM
    I was able to install it using de DM link, but I can't get the weather slot to work... I've tried using Weatherbug en BeWeather but none is showing the weather slot