I suppose I could have made this a poll, but I'm posting from my berry plus I much prefer peoples own words as opposed to just votes on a poll.

As a theme designer, I am wondering about the following:

What are your theme habits?

1) Do you tend to move from an old theme to a new one, discarding the old each time as you find something new that you like?

2) Do you like to keep multiple 'favorite' themes on your Berry and switch them around according to mood or situation?

3) Do you tend to stick with a particular layout for every theme you get, such as today, bottom dock, weather etc or do you change this up too? If so, why?

4) Do you tend to stick with a particular style of theme, I.e. Dark, bright, particular colors etc or do you switch around?

5) What would your ideal theme be?

6) What would you like to see in a theme that you haven't seen yet or haven't seen in a theme that you've liked enough to download?

Quite a few questions, but I would be really interested in peoples answers. I'm sure other themers would be too.

Russ.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    09-05-09 10:51 AM
    1) If I find a new theme I like more than an older one, yes. But I do keep the link for the older one handy in case I want to use that theme.

2) Yes.

3) Mostly. My icon layout is always the same but I do use different style themes from time to time. I do prefer bottom dock or hidden dock themes though.

4) I try to switch around but also seem to end up with darker themes.

5) I don't know yet. One thing that makes or breaks a theme for me though is how cluttered the homescreen is.

6)They are out there, but I would like to see more hidden dock themes that allow you to show off the wallpaper.
    09-05-09 11:30 AM
    I keep several themes on my phone at any given time and I tend to switch up a lot, depending on my mood. I often like something whimsical, like a South Park wallpaper for example.