I found a GREAT theme I want to use on my Blackberry Curve 8330.

I'm running 4.5 OS.

The thing is I have all the files in OTA format as a .zip. There's about 11 .cod files and 1 .jad file.

I'm a newbie to these themes so I don't know how to install it properly on my blackberry.

So what I've done so far is I extracted the zip and sent all the individual files to my blackberry through an email. I have yet to save the files because I'm not sure where to save them.

I tried to do this previously, but the theme never loaded. How do I install this theme? If someone could provide step-by-step instructions that'd be superb.
    10-22-10 11:49 AM
    You need to use Blackberry Desktop Manager or BBSAK(Blackberry Swiss Army Knife) to load the cod and alx files.

Heres a write up with an older version of DM, but its still the same concept.
    How to install apps and themes using the BlackBerry Desktop Manager for Dummies
    10-22-10 11:55 AM
    You need to use Blackberry Desktop Manager or BBSAK(Blackberry Swiss Army Knife) to load the cod and alx files.

Heres a write up with an older version of DM, but its still the same concept.
    How to install apps and themes using the BlackBerry Desktop Manager for Dummies
    uh, no.

just unzip the file, copy the contents to a folder on your memory card, navigate to the file using the blackberry file explorer, and click the jad file.
    10-22-10 12:13 PM
    uh, no.

just unzip the file, copy the contents to a folder on your memory card, navigate to the file using the blackberry file explorer, and click the jad file.
    Just to add to what Nik said, the only caution is that you need to be sure that the theme is specific to your model and OS: 4.5 & 8330. Otherwise it won't show up in Options/Themes.
    10-22-10 12:47 PM
    I tried using the BB Desktop Manager but it came back with an error, that's why I want to try with the other way...