I'm a newb and have been hearing about this 'Zen' theme and went over to themes4bb and they were posting about a 'today' theme.

Can anyone tell me what the difference is, if any?
    03-20-08 12:04 PM
    just two different styles

Of the themes I have, Dimension Today shows calendar events and missed call information on the home screen

Dimension Zen has small icons that flush to the left. When you hover over the icon a description pops up (your email address, etc)
    03-20-08 12:12 PM
    gotcha, thanks!
    03-20-08 12:20 PM
    There's primarily three styles of Home screen layouts (the Home screen being the screen that shows your wallpaper) - Icon, Zen and Today.

* "Icon" displays your entire menu on the Home screen; it is basically the same as keeping the menu open 24/7, but with your wallpaper visible in the background.
    * "Today" gives you a summary of your day, listing upcoming appointments, unread messages and so forth, with your wallpaper in the background...
    * "Zen" shows your wallpaper and has a list of six icons down the extreme left side of the screen, offering quick access to your favoruite applications; five of the icons can be customized to whatever you see fit (the sixth is reserved for the menu).

Although rare, there are other custome theme layouts:
    * The "L Theme" is a variation of the "Zen" theme, with six icons down the left side, and x (ten?) Icons down the bottom side of your screen; usually only the icons on the left can be customized, but this type of theme is popular because somewhere in the vicinity of 15 icons can be displayed on-screen, meaning that once customized, you may never have to leave your Home screen!.