Hi all,

I'm not sure where I should be posting my plea for help but being a proud new owner of a BB8320, I figured at least this is where I should be in.

I've got a BB830 and have not subscribed to a data plan just yet (prob near future) but until that day comes I would like to settle my WiFi woes that I've had for a week now. Also please pardon my ignorance as I am totally new to the BB.

Before I shoot off, I shall furnish you with quick details on how the setup of my network is at home.

Cable modem ----> Router (for wired computers at home) ---->Access Point (for wireless lap tops at home)

Hooking up my BB onto the WiFi network at home
    I've gone through the troubleshooting steps I found in the forums but to no avail. I keep getting the error message saying "Failed to obtain IP". Can someone help me?
    08-02-08 04:51 AM
    08-02-08 05:36 AM
    Welcome to CB!
    08-02-08 06:25 AM
    I see you've found your answer welcome to CB!!!!!
    08-02-08 07:19 AM
    [QUOTE=taimaishuu916;562906]Here is a link

Sorry if I confused any one, I've already got an existing wireless network at home, I just want to hook my BB up to it via WiFi. The problem is I always end up getting an error message that reads "FAILED TO OBTAIN an IP address" Did anyone else have that error?

Care to share? I'm feeling kinda frustrated and jaded, kinda annoying when I can't go online.

Oh and thank you all for the warm welcome!
    08-02-08 10:12 AM
    Is the AP or the router set up as your DHCP server?

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    08-02-08 10:43 AM
    You will probably find your answer at this link. If you still have problems, post a question there and bmcclure will see it and help you find an answer. He's only checking in this weekend, but he will see the question on Monday and reply then

http://forums.crackberry.com/f3/comp...ifi-how-47229/
    Last edited by exelant; 08-02-08 at 11:01 AM.
    08-02-08 10:58 AM
    welcome to cb
    08-02-08 11:10 AM