this afternoon i went to respond to a text and they were all gone except one from the 19 oct and one form 12 sept. also my call log was slicked clean.

is there a curve hiccup? or did i accidently delete everyhthing in both sections? any help would be aweseome.

i am pretty new to the BB but have been lurking this page for the last 3 months since i got my curve. i have learned a ton off these forums but i still feel like i know almost nothing about these crazy little machines

thanks everyone

Liam
    11-30-08 02:11 AM
    Check your file free number, it should be 12 mb minimum. Go to options-status. You need to press alt-right shift-delete now, then do it again just as your screen lights up. That is a hard reset and will free memory - check your file free number before and after to see the difference. Then follow the memory optimization guide.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    Last edited by exelant; 11-30-08 at 02:38 AM.
    11-30-08 02:26 AM
    What is going on is a common problem caused by having a low memory condition. Your berry is freeing up room by deleting your data. You need to do the reset above and also take the steps below. Some are to free memory now, like resets and clearing logs and cache's. The others help you prevent it from happening again. Periodically you'll need to do a reset and clear your logs.

Clear the Event Log: Open the log (alt-lglg)> press menu key> select clear log.

To clear cache, while in your browser> press menu key> select options> select cache operations> select clear content cache> press back.

Memory Management: Here's a couple links to make room and help you manage your file free memory:

http://forums.crackberry.com/f3/how-...-memory-34633/

here�s another guide to make file free room:

How to Free Up Memory on your BlackBerry Smartphone | CrackBerry.com