I am a BB newbie as of a couple weeks ago.

Out of curiosity, I would like to know what people are really using their BBs for?

Of course it is a phone and you can text message and email but in what interesting ways do you use your bb's?

Maybe you run a business. Maybe you are just Joe Schmoe like me.

Maybe you're doing drugs and selling bags of dope using your BB.
    06-30-08 12:29 PM
    Joe Schmoe here.

I use it for everything - Email, BBM, JiveTalk, Maps & nav, Shopping, Texting, Pictures, Twitter, Blogging, FaceBook.....

If it can do it, I use it.
    06-30-08 12:34 PM
    Weather updates, email, keeping in touch with my 2 kids while I am working, FaceBook, Games, & web surfing. People are always asking me stats when at the ball games, sports referance.com always makes me look good!!!!
    06-30-08 12:37 PM
    I use it for work and play alike....don't know what I'd do without it....

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    06-30-08 12:45 PM
    Same here, a lot of the above. Although I speak to people everyday that use them for their business. IMHO this not good thing as they call us with a problem and guess what?! they have never backed up their data and if we have wipe or the device is dead, they get pissed at us. "BUT MY BUSINESS DEPENDS ON THIS DEVICE". "I LOST A 25K DEAL TODAY".

I do not feel for people that do not take the 5 minutes to back up or sync their devices.
    06-30-08 12:51 PM
    Work ,, Play ,, Weather Watching ,, Maps ,, Wife !
    06-30-08 12:55 PM
    Phone, SMS, internet, facebook and occasionally camera and music player. I'm not even subscribed to BIS!

06-30-08 01:10 PM
    I use it for everything......Well almost. everything

06-30-08 01:11 PM
    Work ,, Play ,, Weather Watching ,, Maps ,, Wife !
    wow thanks for the reminder. I did not back up my BB all week. :-)

06-30-08 01:13 PM
    Everything.
    Work. Email. SMS. MMS. Camera. Web. BBM.
    06-30-08 01:13 PM