I have the Curve 8330 and recently when I call my voice mail to pick up my voice messages it shows it dialed my number but it has dialed my boyfriend's landline.

I took it into Verizon to have it fixed and guess what she couldn't fix it, no one in the that store could fix it. So they tell me to call Tech support from a different phone. So, since this is my only phone I went to my girlfriend's home and called them from a landline.

The first time I was on hold 15 minutes, the second time 35 minutes!!! I never did speak to anyone.

I have tried looking all over the place to see what is wrong (but I'm a newbie so... The only thing that I see is that there is a question mark (?) next to; Options - Security, Certificates, (?) VeriSign/RSA Secure Server and two (X) next to Vodafone WTLSCA and GTE Cyber Trust Root and Anny Way WAP Root. Do these have anything to do with the misdialing it's doing????

I'm still learning all this; I have had the phone only since Christmas.

Help Please......
    Last edited by gemstar727; 03-18-09 at 12:46 PM.
    03-18-09 12:15 PM
    What has happened, is some how- you have saved your boyfriends number as the speed dial for your voicemail. THey say save your voicemail on #1 (w) how to fix this: Go to your speed dial list: from the call log press the menu button and select speed dial, program your VM into 1 (W) and try that!!
    good luck
    03-18-09 12:22 PM
    Hello,

I did exactly what you said - didn't work. His number has been totally deleted from the address book and it doesn't show anywhere.

I put VM as the first number on speed dial and it's still calling his home.

So frustrating !!!
    03-18-09 01:03 PM