Let me try this again, since my last post was not too helpful to say the least.

I am a college student with Verizon and have the original Moto Q(no data). I used it last semester for keeping my schedule and homeworks(tasks) and it did a great job for me. I am trying to come up with a list of benefits I would have by upgrading to a blackberry (with data), specifically tasks that would benefit a college student.

The reason I bring this up is because I am up for NE2 very soon and I feel that I either have to make the decision to get a blackberry now or wait 2 years until NE2 again, since I do not want to have to pay the $400 retail.

Benefits of upgrading to a curve with data, so far I have come up with:
    -MUCH better/more reliable battery life
    -Internet browsing
    -Gmail/Outlook/Blackberry calendar sync
    -I would like to upload everything to Google Docs, and with a berry I could access it anywhere
    -instant email

I know there are a lot of former Q users out there and would love to hear their opinions.
    06-24-08 11:15 PM
    I tried posting this on the last thread, but ...well...anyways:

I've got what I think is a good reason: You can get our FREE software at www gwhizmobile.com which includes a graphing calculator (gCalc), a flashcards program (gFlash+) and a reference guide (gRef) that (currently anyways) only runs on the BlackBerry. BTW, all three of those applications use Google Spreadsheets as input...

The money you'd save on the graphing calculator alone would justify the cost of the BB :-)

Just my $0.02. Good luck :-)

Let me try this again, since my last post was not too helpful to say the least.

I am a college student with Verizon and have the original Moto Q(no data). I used it last semester for keeping my schedule and homeworks(tasks) and it did a great job for me. I am trying to come up with a list of benefits I would have by upgrading to a blackberry (with data), specifically tasks that would benefit a college student.