I live in Ecuador, in blackberry page i cant download the OS 4.5 to Ecuador so i downloaded from other part (VODAFONE) i have the programs but i am looking for a video o tutorial for some help me to upgrade me Baby, cause i am a noob in blackberry and if my baby die, i will die.
    Last edited by Daniel0181; 06-30-08 at 04:26 PM.
    06-30-08 04:17 PM
    Your best way is to just look at the recent OS 4.5 threads for tips on installation. You should be aware that what you have is, in reality, a beta release that has been turned lookse by Vodafone, Germany. It is full of bugs.

If you are unsure, about installation and, you are a long way from support, it might be best to wait until the final versionis releaae leter this year. It is a beta because it is still a work in progress.
    06-30-08 05:02 PM
    I agree with Pete. If you are that worried about killin your BB then you may want to wait. U seem a little unsure. I upgraded mine and it is working fine but as with any beta release there are no gaurantees. If you do upgrade your OS DO A BACK UP OF YOUR DATA FIRST!!!!!
    06-30-08 10:37 PM
    Ok guys tks for the info. i am looking for a tutorial video or something like that. Do u have one?
    07-01-08 08:41 AM
    There is no real tutorial or full walkthrough, but if you do one thing... back up!!

Also, be advised this is risky and Beta software so it is not recommended... especially since you claim yourself to be a newb!

I would stick with OS 4.2, is there anything wrong with it??
    07-01-08 08:48 AM
    07-01-08 09:09 AM
    Ok guys tks for the info. i am looking for a tutorial video or something like that. Do u have one?
    I can help you out with all the information about updating that you need. I'm from Guayaquil. Feel free to add me to your BB Messenger.
    08-12-08 01:31 AM