Its been 1 month since I've had my phone...and I'm so glad that T-mobile officially released the 4.5 version.

So what are the pros and cons of updating?

I do have a 4 gb memory card, so I think that will be enough to handle the update.
    11-08-08 01:37 PM
    What does your memory card have to do with the upgrade?

I would go to 4.5 if I were you, very nice OS, plus HTML email and docs to go.
    11-08-08 01:39 PM
    What does your memory card have to do with the upgrade?

I would go to 4.5 if I were you, very nice OS, plus HTML email and docs to go.
    Well, I assumed that updating it would require more memory? I'm not sure...I'm a newb lol!

Do you think an upgrade would be necessary even if I don't have a data plan? I only have wi-fi, so I can't really use email and such.
    11-08-08 01:43 PM
    Well, I assumed that updating it would require more memory? I'm not sure...I'm a newb lol!

Do you think an upgrade would be necessary even if I don't have a data plan? I only have wi-fi, so I can't really use email and such.
    It will give you some additions and make your browser faster, but without a data plan you will miss many of the cool features. My standard comment is why have a BlackBerry without a data plan? Without one, it really is just a phone -- and it's only 20 bucks from tmo.

A memory card is only for saving media and documents -- you can't run apps from there.
    Last edited by exelant; 11-08-08 at 01:48 PM.
    11-08-08 01:46 PM
    Without one, it really is just a phone.
    Tmo's data plan is only $20! Get the data, you'll be happy you did.
    11-08-08 01:48 PM
    It will give you some additions and make your browser faster, but without a data plan you will miss many of the cool features. My standard comment is why have a BlackBerry without a data plan? Without one, it really is just a phone.
    A memory card is only for saving media and documents -- you can't run apps from there.