I got my curve w/ at&t & found out that they blocked out the blackberry

maps feature for some dumb reason (very disappointing) instead they have

something called Telenav maps. Well I just switched my plan to the Blackberry personal bundle which includes unlmt data & text, so i got like 3 new lil icons.

1- Browser

2-Personal e-mail set up

3- Telenav GPS navigator

wait a minute.. isnt Telenav MAPS and Telenav NAVIGATOR the SAME THING?!

im confused.

Since im kinda new to the world of blackberry I am wondering as to what things to download now that I have internet.

i have heard of something called viigo, or Opera...

help me please! im a college student so I probably dont need anything that high-powered executives use on their berries.
    04-06-08 01:44 AM
    Nope.

I believe one is for directions (no GPS needed) and the other is for turn by turn GPS action... I believe.
    04-06-08 01:46 AM
    For Opera, you can go to DOWNLOAD OPERA directly from your berry. Opera is a browser that runs a bit cleaner and faster (IMHO) than the BB browser.

Viigo is an RSS reader that simplifies news, blogs, forums, weather, sports sites into a small program that shows it do you one article at a time. This can be downloaded through your browser here (crackberry version)
    04-06-08 01:48 AM
    oh ok great thanks!

will they charge me monthly for the Telenav Maps?
    04-06-08 01:51 AM
    04-06-08 02:17 PM
    Yes the telenav navigation has to be activated and cost a monthlty charge as it runs in sync with your GPS. The maps is a free service that they put in place for the BB maps . But you can use the link that lush has provided and add BB maps very easily .
    04-06-08 03:33 PM
    TeleNav is 5.99/mo for 5 trips and 9.99/mo for unlimited usage(don't quote me on the prices). To cut back on expenses, I would download Google Maps(GM) for free and block out the two TeleNav icons. Again, GMs are free and it works

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com