So keep in mind I am totally new to blackberry...
    My contract has been up for a little while and I have been debating whether to get the Curve, or wait and see what comes out for Verizon in the next few months. But yesterday when I went to BestBuy my mom convinced me to get the Storm because it was almost the same price (Curve was $150 and Storm $200) and I have 30 days to see how I like it.
    I was originally hesitant due to the heaviness and the whole touch screen but I haven't been finding it too frustrating to type on.
    I thought I was liking it until it froze up on me. It has done this twice in 24 hours and I've had to take the battery out and stuff. Is this a common problem that anyone knows of or is it just my particular phone??
    And anyone have any opinions on whether I should keep the storm or return it for the curve??
    Thanks!!
    03-02-09 04:25 PM
    If you head over to the Storm Forums you can find lots of debate about this subject. I had a Pearl, tried the Storm for 25 days, and returned it for a Curve. The Storm was not reliable enough for me as I had random freezes and poor reception. Not everyone has had problems. Again - head over to the Storm forums for more user experiences.

People have been passionate about this subject - and Storm likes and dislikes in general - so be aware of that :-)
    03-02-09 04:45 PM
    To tell you the truth many of my friends that had the storm loved it at first but over time they find it less reliable then the curve. One of their storms keep freezing and overtime huge collection of dust builds up under the screen even though they only use nothing but the holster to keep their storm in.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    03-02-09 04:51 PM
    So keep in mind I am totally new to blackberry...