Okay I know there are lots of threads out there comparing the Bold to the iPhone, but none of them seemed to answer any of my questions.

Right now I'm using a Treo 680 (with Rogers) and want to dropkick it. I basically got it so that I could use the organizer and didn't get or have a need for a data plan. Now that my phone keeps freezing on me I really want to get a hold of something new and exciting.

My dilemma: Curve 8310, Bold or iPhone?

I've been using a full qwerty keyboard for 2 years now and trying the hubby's iPhone keyboard is quite an adjustment. I can text not even looking at the keyboard and really enjoy how easy it is to use. I would mainly be using the phone for texting, email, web browsing and organization. I will have to get a data plan if I were to upgrade, so it's not a huge deal if I don't have wifi (with the curve).

For the users of those 3 phones, which would you recommend the most according to my usage needs? I have an iPod and I've dropped my Treo on cement many many times, so I would want something that can withstand some beatings.

Any ideas?

ps: i've posted this on both the Bold and iPhone forums
    Last edited by laula; 10-26-08 at 09:53 PM.
    10-26-08 09:51 PM
    the Curve is what i would go with....
    its cheaper and does what u need it to do well
    10-26-08 10:33 PM
    "Old Dog - New Trick" story for me - - - I played with the iPhone and could just not make the adjustment required to be good at typing on the screen - - I MUST have a physical keyboard and that's all there is to that. I know lots of people have made the adjustment, but I never will. Curve is a great phone and like the poster above said it will do everything you need. Go Bold if you want to splurge
    10-26-08 11:27 PM