just wondering how i go about downloading the 4.5 os for my sprint 8330 please help me out
    08-10-08 09:26 AM
    08-10-08 09:29 AM
    1) It is still a Beta release.
    2) If you do a forum search you'll find several threads on how to find it, install it, and what kind of experiences folks are having with it This has been a hot topic for months so you should find ample info without having to start another thread.
    08-10-08 09:30 AM
    Google search
    08-10-08 09:31 AM
    I dont know how long you've had your Berry but its well worth spending some time getting comfortable with the device before jumping in and upgrading the OS... things could go wrong!

If you are upgrading follow the link that 49ways gave you
    08-10-08 09:36 AM
    i tried going to that post and i did not see were i can download the software i might be missing it but i have looked and the links are dead for the ones that i found. sorry but i am new to all of this
    08-10-08 09:46 AM
    I always get nervous for people who say "Sorry, I'm new to this," but you're still going to download and install a beta OS on your berry. There are plenty of people here who will help you if you get into trouble, and a lot who were able to do it without any trouble. It's up to you and you are responsible for anything that can go wrong. Things do go wrong sometimes. You know yourself, how would you react if after you've gone through half the process and your desktop manager can't find your berry to install the OS and you have a device with a white screen and no OS? The links you're looking for are in the stickeys at the beginning of the 83xx section. Make sure you get the newest desktop manager and the right OS for your device. Save them both to your desktop and install them from there. Then follow the instructions. Make sure you back up your device and don't use a USB hub.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    08-10-08 10:07 AM
    Here's your link,