Hello, I am new to the blackberry community and know absolutely nothing

Please help me.

I have a Blackberry Curve 8330 (Sprint) that came with a Samsung Micro SD 1GB installed with the phone. I just purchased a SanDisk 16 GB Micro SD and put it in my phone by the instructions in my book that came with the device.

Now when I connect my blackberry to my computer it isn't recognized. I can no longer use my blackberry media sync to sync my itunes with my blackberry or anything like that.

Please help me correct this issue.

Thank You all very much,

Pond

EDIT! - I also figured I'd add that my device is in mass storage mode, and the media card is installed (inserted) correctly.
    03-01-09 01:46 PM
    Having a card that size would be determined by your OS

BlackBerry Device Software 4.2.0 Up to 2 GB
    BlackBerry Device Software 4.2.1 Up to 4 GB
    BlackBerry Device Software 4.2.2 Up to 4 GB
    BlackBerry Device Software 4.3.0 Up to 8 GB
    BlackBerry Device Software 4.5.0 Up to 8 GB
    BlackBerry Device Software 4.5.0.81 and later Up to 16 GB
    BlackBerry Device Software 4.6.0 and later Up to 32 GB

Check options>about and see if your OS matches the above list.. That is the first thing I would check into. I see you are in mass storage mode, good....Just drag and drop from there...... Did you format the card by chance?

Hello, I am new to the blackberry community and know absolutely nothing
    Welcome to CB by the way - the first link in my sig will give you alot of info so you wont have to no longer know nothing
    03-01-09 01:50 PM
    Having a card that size would be determined by your OS

BlackBerry Device Software 4.2.0 Up to 2 GB
    BlackBerry Device Software 4.2.1 Up to 4 GB
    BlackBerry Device Software 4.2.2 Up to 4 GB
    BlackBerry Device Software 4.3.0 Up to 8 GB
    BlackBerry Device Software 4.5.0 Up to 8 GB
    BlackBerry Device Software 4.5.0.81 and later Up to 16 GB
    BlackBerry Device Software 4.6.0 and later Up to 32 GB