I'm a newbie -bought my first BB (Curve 8330) yesterday- can I just say I was going CRAZY until I found this site... Anyway my question is:

Can I have a calendar event recur on weekdays only?

I want to call my son at 8am to wish him a good day at school (I'm already at work by then) and I need an audible reminder cause I'm often involved in something and not watching the clock.
    I can't seem to make this happen - am I missing something?? I see how I can make this recur daily, weekly, etc but obviously I don't need this on Sat/Sun.
    12-06-08 01:24 PM

I also have the 8330 and looked around at the various settings. The best solution I could come up with is this:

If all you need is a once a day alarm (reminder) on weekdays only, you can set this through the daily alarm:

- menu button
    - daily alarm icon
    - daily alarm setting = weekdays only
    - time = your reminder time
    - snooze = off (won't need this)

Then set your alert/ring/volume to your personal preferences. This will sound an alarm, weekdays only at the time you specified.

Perhaps one of our other addicts knows a trick or two when working with the calendar.

Enjoy!
    12-06-08 02:04 PM
    You could also go into your calendar, and on Monday set event at, say, 8:00 AM and hit recurrence as weekly. Now repeat the same process for Tues, Wed, etc...That outta work.
    12-06-08 02:40 PM
    You could also go into your calendar, and on Monday set event at, say, 8:00 AM and hit recurrence as weekly. Now repeat the same process for Tues, Wed, etc...That outta work.
    oriofan8, you da man! I'd offer to make you a custom avatar, but I am a fan of Mr. Laurie, and wouldn't think of putting paint over a picture
    12-06-08 03:03 PM
    Thanks oriofan8 ! Although its kinda roundabout it'll work...

joe003: that was a good idea but my alarm is already occupied by my 5am wakeup for said job!
    andi
    12-07-08 10:52 AM