Hello all! Well I'm new to the entire Black/CrackBerry world and I have several questions, please advise me! First, are the ringtones on CrackBerry truly free? Am I going to get charged in any way? I have fallen vitcim to one of those scam sites before and acquired a $25 monthly "premium" service charge. Also, how do I get my main screen to light up when I receive messages? It lights up for an incoming call but not a message. Also, is there any way I can get it to tell me who's calling when connected to the bluetooth headset? Not on the caller ID, can it tell me in the headset?! Please help me, I'm quite confused...
    04-01-09 01:51 PM
    On CrackBerry, if the ringtone says it's free, I believe that it's free. I've never downloaded any from this site, I use mytinyphone.com, but this isn't really one of the scamming sites that you refer to, so you shouldn't have any problems!

Next, unfortunately you cannot get your screen to light up whenever you get a message, there is no option for that. All you get is the little LED light at the top corner that will blink for up to 15 minutes if you have a message... sorry!

And finally, there is no way for your bluetooth headset to read off a contact name whenever you recieve a call, and this isn't a BlackBerry issue. I was reading on a seperate thread with this same question, and it turns out that no one knows of a headset that will do this. I think they were saying that the BlueAnt headset will say "incoming call from..." and lists the number, but doesn't match it with a name from your address book and read off the name. But it sure would be cool wouldn't it!

Hope this all helps, welcome to CrackBerry!
    04-01-09 01:57 PM