I'm at the end of my contract with Verizon and have always been a Windows PDA guy but I tried the 8830 and the 8130 from Verizon and I'm hooked. But seeing that I'm new to BB I've been reading myself blind trying to decide if provider really makes a huge difference and even if Wi-fi and some of the features make a practical difference.

I returned my Pearl to Verizon to keep my options open while I decide.

Main wants:
    Texting
    IM
    Performance of provider (minimal service losses)

I live in Virginia Beach, Virginia but travel to Florida frequently and Hawaii, Rhode Island and Texas on occasion.

But I also have two kids so I'm thinking the camera is probably a good idea.

Any insight is appreciated.
    04-05-08 09:07 AM
    Well you can stay with Verizon because the Pearl is coming out for it soon. Unless you really want wifi then you can switch to tmo. It's really based on what you use and stuff really and who provides the best coverage for you in all the places you travel.
    04-05-08 09:09 AM
    Well I returned the Pearl I had to keep my options for the upcoming Curve from Verizon or a possible switch of providers if the hardware or service was better from another provider.
    04-05-08 09:22 AM
    Well you can stay with Verizon because the Pearl is coming out for it soon. Unless you really want wifi then you can switch to tmo. It's really based on what you use and stuff really and who provides the best coverage for you in all the places you travel.
    I think you mean Curve... Yea, I HAD both ATT and VZW at the same time. Now because of coverage ATT doesn't work were I need it to. So VZW is what I need. NOW you will have 80% of the people on this forum tell you VZW is the devil (maybe they are) because they "lock" so many features, like GPS. I say wait till May and get your self a CURVE! I have to get 2, one for me and one for the wife!
    04-05-08 09:26 AM