Hey Everyone,
    So i'm a geek and I poke around with all my new stuff. I was curious to see what would happen if i made a call straight from the media player while music was playing. well the call went through, but the headphones and mic (from here on: headset) were dead and i had to talk with the unit (from here on handset) to my face. after hanging up, no more headphone functionality for phone or media player. Me=pissed because i had it for 2 days, and purchased it to replace my stolen ipod and my aging 7290 in one shot.

I tried every concievable menu option (i've been admining Bberries for about 4 years now and actually helped cingular beta the 7290's bluetooth implementation before they released the phone in the wild (not that they told me i was doing it, i guess i was the "live and learn" control group, so i'm sure that i had looked everywhere) and the only thing that was at all a clue was that there was an option in the media player to "activate handset" or "activate speakerphone" depending on which mode you were in.