A friend of mine has a curve 8300 (AT&T) and she's having problems with phone deleting emails, contacts, etc. I suggested that she do a battery pull and also check how much memory she has. This was her reply:

Hey, I tried to do what you suggested on my phone and I couldn't find anything on there about memory - but I went into options/advanced options, applications, etc. - and then I wrote down all the database 'sizes' then I took the battery out with it ON, as you suggested - and no change. In fact I tried to send my daughter a picture to her phone last night and it wiped stuff out again. I also noticed when I go to sync it on my computer I lose things on the calendar, so I'm not going to do that anymore! I live by that calendar! lol! What a pain!

Any suggestions? Any help would be most appreciated.
    Last edited by Rockdog97; 02-25-09 at 01:30 PM.
    02-25-09 01:22 PM
    Well I am very new to my bb, but when I got it the lady selling it to me very strongly recommended I get a memory card for it. She said if I didn't it would start deleting things like contacts (such as your problem). She also said if you start doing more email and things like that you might want to get a bigger memory card. So does your friend have a memory card in hers? Also if she does a lot of email and everything maybe she should get a bigger memory card and see if the problem stops?
    02-25-09 01:30 PM
    Your friend needs a memory card for pictures and ringtones.

She still needs to check her memory. Go to options > status. It will give her file memory.

Have her take a look at http://forums.crackberry.com/f3/how-...-memory-34633/ as it will free up her memory.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    02-25-09 01:35 PM
    well to see the file free... goto options/status

also just deleting emails really dose not remove from device completely..

after deleting emails while in inbox select menu/options/email reconciliation