ok guys im pretty new to the whole crackberry world so i need ur help
    i have an 8310 on at&t im running the stock os that comes with the curve
    so i guess my question is it worth upgrading to 4.5 .81 or even .93
    i ask because the stock os is stable wit no lag at all but i want to know if its worth upgrading and is 4.5 pretty stable
    help! please
    10-10-08 12:56 PM
    I think it is, however, dependig on how comfortable you are with upgrading or even using your device and knowing all its bells and whistles, I wouldnt do it if I was JUST getting it, or whatever
    10-10-08 12:59 PM
    Rachel is right, you dont wanna go messing with stuff you know nothing about or are even comfortable with yet. you could end up in a bad situation with a nuked berry. i like the new os, and would recommend it, but get to know your berry first
    10-10-08 01:01 PM
    If you are new to the device, take some time. To get to know ur phone and the upgrade procedures. Lectures 101 is a good place to start. You don't want to brick your berry. But if you are compfortable with your device and how it works, then I would say yes go ahead and upgrade to 4.5

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    10-10-08 01:02 PM
    I would wait, just a little longer.

BlackBerry has created an automatic upgrade procedure. It works perfectly now on the test carriers.

BlackBerry - BlackBerry Device Software

As soon as your carrier signs on, it will work for you too.
    10-10-08 01:03 PM
    Lol wow we have all said the same thing, we have answered this question to many times lol geeshhh

10-10-08 01:03 PM
    263 Viewing
    What that many of us, poised to just on our favorite kind of question, I am not surprised.

That does not even count the high proportion of guests that are currently viewing, a couple of thousand.
    10-10-08 01:08 PM
    HaHa how true

10-10-08 01:10 PM
    Reed, am I to understand that there will soon be a less-complicated