Howdy,

I am new to Crackberry - great forum!. Up to now used a BB Vodafone (A1 Austria) 8700v (very reliable), and last week bought a Curve with T-Mobile.

Sad to say, that I have no luck with the 8300 up to now, it is has been a horror up to now. First day of use after one hour or so, it startet to reboot quite a lot while I was using different applications. Regardless: Reading emails, ghost-reboot. Looking into the calendar - reboot. Standard "procedure" to have the Curve ghost-rebooted now is just to call my mobile box. if I make it over 20 sec without ghost-rebooting, I am happy. Standard Phonecalls are not possible, it will just reboot once in a while. One Morning I called a client, and it rebooted 4 times, nearly lost that business.

Web browser? Ghost-Reboot. Media Player? May work, or not. Mostly a reboot will happen while playing songs.

I upgraded the device to the latest device firmware (for TMO it's 8300_4[1].2.2_rel188_.exe), didn't help. I then removed all apps. Reinstalled, didn't help.

What seems is that the frequency it reboots, has increased.

I also tried use without MicroSD card, another battery (of the 8700v), no matter.

Anyone else having Curve ghost-reboot problems under workload?

TMO promised a replacment, but it will take about a week, as they are sold out here.

Thank god, I still have the 8700v. It is solid as a rock. Some of my friends have Pearls, no problems there so far.

Cheers,
    Christoph

PS: Other than all that rebooting horror, the Curve is really nice!
    06-21-07 07:18 PM
    Yea, I made a thread explaining the same issue. I suggest a swap.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    06-22-07 08:31 AM
    Yep, sounds like you just got a bad apple. Swap it out, and hopefully the next one will work for you.
    06-22-07 10:01 AM
    Hi,

just got a call from the shop, and I got the new one. the old curve was "made in hungaria", the new one is too.