Hey everyone I found out yesterday morning that Orange service in the UK officially released 4.5.0.52 OS for blackberry curve 8320. So i did some researching and got the direct link from the blackberry website.
    (me being a noob i cannot post the link so pm me for it if you wish)

This is the second OS other than the 4.2 release from TMo that i have installed. The first OS upgrade was the beta .46 and i had numerous problems and was forced to downgrade to 4.2(mainly UMA issues). So when i upgraded i was pretty skeptical about how they new release handled the problems. took all the necessary steps to upgrade and everything ran smoothly and so far i have been problem free with this release! As far as the biggest problem i had (UMA) the new OS has taken care of it and i can send and receive messages and calls no problem. so to all who are to impatient to wait for TMo to release their official version of the 4.5, the official download from orange is a great alternative!!!!!!
    07-18-08 06:19 PM
    Here's the link to the Orange D/L page at Blackberry.com -

https://www.blackberry.com/Downloads/browseSoftware.do
    07-18-08 06:22 PM
    Chaz. this link does not work.
    07-18-08 06:25 PM
    Great news. You mentioned something about messages. Do you mean text? Does that get sent over UMA bc that would be pretty sweet. I'm assuming if its txt via UMA it doesn't count against your quota? Or is that incorrect? Clarification would be much appreciated. Thx.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    07-18-08 06:26 PM
    That's incorrect. Texts do not go over UMA.

07-18-08 06:29 PM
    BTW I installed 4.5.0.52 yesterday without problems. The two versions of 4.5 (42 and 52) that I've installed both seem to chew thru battery life as well. I find that I'm having to recharge nightly instead of every other day since I upgraded.

07-18-08 06:29 PM
    Got it downloaded and installed.. Running smooth, also memory optimised to 15mb

07-18-08 06:30 PM