I'm new to CB and to the BB world.

My crappy V3 RAZR died on me a couple days ago and I'm in the middle of a 3year contract with Rogers that I already think I'm paying too much for becuase I don't use it as much as I use to when I was away at school. I thought about trying a differnt service provider but I've never had huge complaints with my service at Rogers just with my horrible choices in phones and the fact that I think we pay too much for cell services.

Anyways, I'm a little overwhelmed by the whole choosing a new phone/plan thing so I'm looking for a little guidance.

I'm thinking of buying a BB Curve 8310.

This is what my current plan gives me:
    $35 150/1000 Eve/Weekend Plan
    50 Minute Bonus
    Unlimited Incoming Local
    125 Sent/Unlim Recv�d Text
    $11 Communicate Value Pack
    Network Features (Group Calling, Busy Transfer, Call Forwarding, Call Waiting, No Answer Forwarding and Transfer Calls)
    Partial Detail Bills
    +911 @ .50 & SAF @ $6.95
    (33% add on discount)
    =$60.40/month

With my current phone I did more texting than actually calling (but when I do call it's mostly all long distance, very little local calling and usually more at night and on weekends) so I'm thinking once I move to a BB that I'll do the same with a lot more emailing and texting but I've never used a "Data Plan" or had the need for one so I'm not sure if I'll need a data plan or not.

I'd like to stay close to the price I currently pay per month if not lower because I don't think I've ever gone over my monthly allowances. What are your experiences with this phone/roger's/plans. How do you think I should go about getting this new phone/plan without breaking the bank?
    09-08-08 06:35 PM