So I bought a used 8320, my first BB ever, and it came preloaded with OS 4.5.0.18 . So I've never even seen the normal 4.2. Is there much of a difference asthetically? I mean I know there is no video camera, and I know the address book changed and a few more things, but are the text styles, menus etc the same? I'm asking because I think I need to downgrade. I'm experiencing memory leaks (all SMS and call logs) not to mention I keep getting error messages & frozen screens when I go to my pictures folder and try to click the device memory folder.

So basically I don't really need anything too fancy, and I seem to be technologically impaired when it comes to BBs, so in your opinions should I just downgrade back to the normal 4.2? Im using the zen theme on my BB currently, and really I don't have much need for all the new things since I'm just a college student w/ no business needs....
    05-17-08 02:32 PM
    Yes, you probably should but please read this http://forums.crackberry.com/f52/fir...p-error-36440/ first. We have only just got this one working again.

Also check this out. http://forums.crackberry.com/f79/hel...50/#post325090.

It still does not work.

We have all been bizzee trying to make members phones actually make and receive calls.

If you want to downgrade the i/We will help you if you wish.

Being 'just a student' makes no difference. You chose a Blackberry because you felt that it met you needs as a phone - just as I did and I am 62 years old. You need you phone to do the things that you need your phone to do. I don't use IM and JiveTalk. If I wanna do YouTube then I do it on my laptop PC. I bet that we'd both hate each other music too but I also bet that we both play it far too loud.

Sure, I'm in. I'll help. One thing though, I'm in Europe and it's nearly 10:00PM here so I'll be off to bed in a couple of hours.
    Last edited by Pete6; 05-17-08 at 02:48 PM.
    05-17-08 02:42 PM