Hey guys,

I've been lurking here for quite sometime but haven't really posted. This site has been a wealth of info...thanks!!

I have been a BB owner for about a year now and love it. I was on the Sprint 8830WE but today just switched to the Curve.

After doing the Device Switch and what not....seems that my data is only half way working....

Opera Mini works, my AOL and GMAIL both work, GPS works....

but I still don't have the default browser icon...and when I use my ESPN app that uses the default browser it won't work.

My BB Messenger also isn't working yet.

Any advice guys.

I'm not a complete newb....but I'm far from a pro either...thanks in advance!
    12-06-08 05:55 PM
    Login here -

BlackBerry Internet Service

Select the Change Device link, and enter the info from the new device. Then select the Service Books link, and Resend Service Books.
    12-06-08 06:18 PM
    Login here -

Select the Change Device link, and enter the info from the new device. Then select the Service Books link, and Resend Service Books.
    Thanks for the reply...

I just did all that and it put me in the same situation I was in....

Email works, but still no default browser, and ESPN app won't work.

This is killing me....when I replaced my 8830 in the past I didn't have any issues like this.

Any other ideas?
    12-06-08 06:32 PM
    Try options > advanced options > host routing table > press menu
    and select Register Now.
    12-06-08 06:34 PM
    Id try provisioning again, but I hate to say if it�s a brand new device that has been just activated it sometimes takes some time for the phone to get completely activated. While the activation of voice and some data services can happen almost right away some of the more advanced BB data services can take 4-6hrs to completely get activated and in other cases it can only take an hour.
    12-06-08 06:38 PM
    Try options > advanced options > host routing table > press menu
    and select Register Now.