Please help!! My internet has been fine all day and now all of a sudden it stopped working. I went to go to a website tonight and got a message that says: Your device does not currently have any browser configuration service book entries. Please contact your service provider to enable the browser on your device.

As I said I have internet so I am not sure why im getting this message. I hate calling verizon it takes them sooo long to resolve situations and am hoping to get around doing so. Thanks!
    11-18-08 08:08 PM
    Resend your service books.
    11-18-08 08:11 PM
    Resend your service books.. either thru the verizon BIS or thru the manage internet email icon on your phone.
    11-18-08 08:12 PM
    I have no idea how to resend my service books? Sorry I'm new to blackberry....
    11-18-08 08:25 PM

https://bis.na.blackberry.com/html?brand=vzw&locale=en

and select service books on the left side.
    11-18-08 08:26 PM
    bnc, thank you for posting this thread. I was about to inquire about both of the questions that you raised, and I'm going to give the suggested solution a try.

Thanks!
    SmeeBig7.
    11-18-08 08:30 PM
    Here are instructions to send your service books and how to set up your browser. Out of curiosity, what is your file free number? Go to Options>status to check it.

Send Service Books: Click your internet email icon (the envelope with a gear in front of it)> click service books> click send service books.

Browser Settings: Browser settings for improved view. While in your browser, press menu key> options> browser configuration> check all the boxes> make sure browser is set to internet browser> show images set to On WML and HTML Pages> emulation mode set to BlackBerry> click back and save.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    11-18-08 08:31 PM
    Tried that... it didn't work. Any other suggestions? Thanks!!
    11-18-08 08:39 PM
    Hmmm....should have..