Hey all, I'm new to this whole BB thing... I'm going nuts!

I'm trying to DL ring tones, etc, but I'm missing the option "Download Ring Tone" under the options / home-key menu - I have the "Receive using Blue tooth", but the option to DL ring tones is not there...

I followed all the instructions: Media, Ringtone, All Ringtone, Home-key & select option "Download Ringtone" - when I get to that part, I give up! There's no option!

Am I doing something wrong???

Any help would be great! Thanks!
    10-05-08 05:58 AM
    That's the way it works with Verizon Wireless. You either need use the Desktop Manager to move a ringtone to your Curve (better to move to a media card, instead of device) or you can e-mail a ringtone from a site, e.g., Crackberry, to your phone. I have done both of these on my Verizon Wireless Curve and 8830 WE. You can download ringtones from Crackberry, as well.
    10-05-08 06:38 AM
    Welcome both, to Crackberry.

The best way to download ringtones is to buy yourself a Media Card. This is a microSDHC card of up to 8Gb on the 8330. See the thread in my signature and the end of this post.

Once installed - see the 101 series lecture, again in my sigature for a guide to installing this - your phone will now be viewed as a USB drive on your PC. You need to set up the Media Card as below.

With the Media Card installed, goto Options, Media Card and set
    Media Card Support: On
    Encryption Mode: None - unless you are paranoid
    Mass Storage Mode Support: On
    Auto Enable Mass Storage Mode When Connected: Prompt

Now when you connect your phone to the PC (provided DM is installed). The phone will prompt you to enable Mass Storage Mode. Select Yes and the Media Card will show up in My Computer and then you can Drag 'n Drop your files to the correct places on the Media Card.