I am a volunteer firefighter and our county dispatch system has the ability to send a text message or an e-mail to my phone with alarm information when it happens. Right now they come to my BB Curve 8330 with no problem, but they get mixxed up with all the rest of the incoming messages. What I need to do is have messages from the County911 address have the phone set off a different alert so I know immediately its an importatant message, and it would be helpful if it was one that I can keep on when I mute the others (for example when I go to bed..I don't care who pastes what on facebook, but I still need to know where the fire is).

From what I've read elsewhere a level 1 message is what I need to create, I just don't know how to do that. I've tried to create a filter as other threads have suggested, but there is no option for filters that I can find on my BB anyplace. It's the 8330 running 4.5.0.186 if any of that matters.

Thanks in advance.
    09-11-10 12:46 PM
    Try setting up a "Forward as Level 1" Filter on your carrier's BIS website. That's where I would do it for Verizon. I assume Sprint has a similar capability.

Find something that's unique to these messages and use that to filter on. The sender will probably work.
    09-11-10 12:54 PM
    Go into email settings, press the BlackBerry button the email account you want to create the filter, and then click Filters. That's how its done on 5.0, but I would think it wouldn't differ to much on 4.5.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    09-11-10 01:30 PM
    Hi Guys...thanks for taking time to help me out.

Jeff, what is BIS Website? I don't know what that is...all of my email has been set up right on my berry...never had to visit any www sites, and don't know what the address would be.