hi,
    i've been using my Curve for a few months, and haven't had a problem connecting to my laptop and having it recognized, but lately when i connect via USB, windows sees it under 'my computer' as 'Removable disc E', but when i try to open it to drag and drop, i get a message saying, "Please insert a disk into Drive E:". also, the BB media manager shows it's connected. in the left window, it shows the blackberry with it's internal memory and the media card, the PIN #, etc., but when i click on the media card, it tells me to activate mass storage, which is already activated. i've switched back and forth quite a few times to no avail. another issue, which may or may not be related, was a few weeks ago, before this problem, i had dragged a couple of new albums of mp3s, ripped from cds, and the BB's internal media player didn't see them. i have a 4 gb card installed. any help or ideas will be greatly appreciated.
    thanx,
    george
    11-07-08 04:31 PM
    Have you tried just restarting your PC? What version DM are you running?
    11-07-08 04:36 PM
    Remove card, reset OS, put card back. This sometimes helps.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    11-07-08 04:39 PM
    i'm using DM 4.2.2.14, which came with it when i bought it in may, 08. used to work fine. and i've restarted a few times already. so i'll try removing the card and resetting the OS, which i think is done by removing the battery, right?
    hey thanx, you guys are really quick!
    gm
    11-07-08 04:47 PM
    Try downloading the newest DM, that might fix it. DM 4.6:

BlackBerry - BlackBerry Desktop and Device Software Download Sites
    11-07-08 04:50 PM
    hey guys,