Hey all,

I am an avid Storm user. I love the thing to death, and although it has it's problems, I am sure they will get worked out (at least, I hope!).

Well, my brother came over today with his Curve. I had to try it out, as he wanted to check out the new Storm. All I can say is WOW! I have never used a Curve before, and I was seriously impressed at the speed of the thing. I was able to do things so much quicker and smoother. My brother liked the Storm, but said he would never switch (not yet at least). Web browsing wasn't as bad as I thought it was going to be, and the UI was very nice. All the menus came up instantly and switching between apps was lightning fast.

I am now seriously considering trading in my Storm for a Curve. I love the big screen and all, but the speed and performance of the Curve blew me away. The little bugger really grew on me!

Just thought I'd share
    12-14-08 05:50 PM
    hehe i'll trade you
    12-14-08 05:52 PM
    Ill never NOT have a curve, I love it,
    12-14-08 05:52 PM
    Yeah, I played with a storm for about half an hour before deciding the curve was the phone for me.
    12-14-08 05:53 PM
    The curve is the phone to have, imho. I have the 8330 and wouldn't trade it for anything
    12-14-08 05:54 PM
    Hate to say it but took my Storm back and am using my tried and true Curve again. Will wait for the Bold, Jupiter, Niagara or whatever the VZ gets that has a keyboard.
    12-14-08 05:56 PM
    jupiter? wtf is that?
    12-14-08 05:59 PM
    I'm not surprised to hear this and am surprised that this is the first post (I've seen) to say it.

Haven't tried the storm, nothing against it looks cool etc - I prefer a qwerty and will be looking to get an 8900.