Sorry, this is kind of long but please bear with me.

Like the title says, I just traded my storm for this 8330. I am new to the BB thing, having moved up from a vx8300 flip phone. I like all the features the BB has, but the storm was just too much. The touch screen phone was more of a PITA to use than it was worth, battery life sucked, and the OS was full of bugs. It left me stranded where it wouldn't make a call because of an error 3 times. I need a phone that is reliable and this curve seems to be working out better. Not taking anything away from the storm, I just think it wasn't really suited for me.

I have a couple of questions about this new curve. I noticed that the browser is a lot different. I think it may be because it isn't full html like the storm was. It said something about java on a page I went to and then when I tried to enable it told me that my device wansn't capable or something. If it isn't, that's ok, I just want to know what this phone's limitations are.

I notice that when I load pages, I have to scroll down through like a mile of links and stuff before I actually get to what I requested. Is this normal? What can I do to speed this process up if I have to scroll through every time?

I also would like to know if it is possible for me to get a live weather loop on here. I have been able to get a pic of a radar, but nothing that actually moves. Is this related to the html issue above that I asked about?

And finally, is it possible for me to get the little weather bug icon that has the current temp on this phone like I had on my storm?

Thank you for reading, thanks for your responses.
    12-10-08 07:37 AM
    Did you upgrade to 4.5 Verizon's .77 or u can use .89 from Alltel this will give u HTML email and DocsToGo theirs a stickie at the top of the forum
    12-10-08 07:49 AM
    I'm a newb to BB but I'll answer what I can and help someone else comes along with the answers for the rest for you.