Hello, wanted to say hi to the group, I'm new to my BB_Curve and these forums...
    I currently have a major problem with my battery draining in like 3-4 hours
    () while I'm at work. All I do is receive and retrieve my messages. From reading other posts (and using common sense) it looks like the battery is supposed to last longer than a normal cell phone's battery (longer than 3-hours). If anyone has tips on how I can optimize my battery please let me know.
    Thanks!!

BB_DigitalDrew
    05-05-09 10:46 PM
    Dim your screen to 70. Close all programs you aren't using by using the application switches than the bb key and than close. Turn off bluetooth if you don't need it. Turn you backlight timer to 10 or 20 seconds. Turn off your coverage indicator. Always use the standby button when you put your phone down. Cycle your battery (charge then drain completly) once a month. The internet is what really kills my battery.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    05-05-09 10:50 PM
    Sorry one more thing. My battery lasts around two days. I do charge it every night. Its a smartphone and will need a daily charge. Its ten pm here and my battery is about 45 percent. I have used 2 hours on the internet, 30 min on the phone, a few emails, and about 100 texts. Good luck.

05-05-09 10:53 PM
    Any 3rd party apps accessing the net all the time....
    05-05-09 10:53 PM
    Cycle your battery (charge then drain completly) once a month
    Now that... should be avoided when using lithium ion batteries, they work better when partially discharged and recharged rather than fully discharged to 0 then recharged.

Just dont take them to 0.

Hello, wanted to say hi to the group, I'm new to my BB_Curve and these forums...
    I currently have a major problem with my battery draining in like 3-4 hours