I was in sprint yesterday and I started playing with a palm pre (I actually like the setup/keybored/and the other features it has to offer like touchscreen and Picture mail)
    And I started talking to elane she is the one who set my plan up anyway! But we got to talking and I could get that phone 4 $150.00 and I do like it so IM SORRY BLACKBERRY! But I am choosing to go to palm right now

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    07-05-09 01:26 AM
    Peace out dude.
    07-05-09 03:37 AM
    Im sorry for your loss.
    07-05-09 03:51 AM
    Good luck

07-05-09 03:55 AM
    dueces pre user:
    07-05-09 04:02 AM
    You'll be back.........

07-05-09 05:03 AM
    Later, enjoy!

07-05-09 05:21 AM
    Game over.

07-05-09 06:43 AM
    I played around with the Pre. I didn't like it. Screen too small for me and also the keyboard is tiny. If I mess up at times while typing on my Curve, imagine typing on the Pres keyboard. Elane must've looked freaking good for you to go with the Pre. LOL Good luck but I believe you'll be back to BB.
    07-05-09 08:17 AM
    Try it. You can always come back if you don't like it. You would then have an opinion based on experience, which is more valuable than one based the herd mentality.

Does Sprint have a policy where you can take a new device back after 15 or 30 days and exchange it for something else if you don't like it?

07-05-09 09:48 AM
    To be honest, I can definitely appreciate your choice.
    The Pre is a really good device. And once all the bugaboos are ironed out I will definitely be facing the same decision.

I think Palm "Gets It" like RIM does. (as far as making productive devices versus pure eye candy)
    07-05-09 10:17 AM
    LSG - Yes, Sprint has a 30-day money back/contract cancellation policy.