Just curious to see who uses their BB for personal use. not because your company gives it to you or for business. I have office job but my company doesnt require us to use BB's so i just got mine for personal email, calls, texts, camera etc. Do you think it makes sense to get a Blackberry strictly for personal use?
    06-27-08 08:22 AM
    Personal use is why I bought my blackberry. I am a student so I use it for email, news and web etc. I am expecting to be hired as a pastor at a church about an hour from the school I attend, so I will rely on my BB to do many of the items I would do on my laptop, but can't because I am mobile the vast majority of the day.
    06-27-08 08:31 AM
    My use is strictly personal.
    Entertainment, productivity, etc!
    The reasons I set up my work email on it is just because I love exercising the capabilities of the device!
    Its awesome!!
    06-27-08 08:36 AM
    My wife and I got BlackBerries for personal use. It really helps us keep (slightly) more organized. We include each other on calendar events so we know what the other has planned, and we chat on BBM most of the day, among the many other things we use them for.
    06-27-08 08:37 AM
    I have mine for personal use. I work in the messaging department at my work, and we support everyones BlackBerries, but they're too cheap to get me one. I've been using smartphones for about a year and a half. When my iPhone took a dunk in the pool I tried to go back to a regular phone, I think I lasted 4 days before switching to the curve.
    06-27-08 08:40 AM
    Strictly personal use here. And if I ever talk my wife into using my old Pearl, we'll be a two-BB-user household.
    06-27-08 08:40 AM
    Personal Use, I Got My Wife To Use My Old Pearl And She's An Abuser... And Not The Kind We Like
    06-27-08 08:49 AM
    Personal Use Only. Actually I have my work email setup with my blackberry also. But I don't get as much mail there.
    06-27-08 08:52 AM