after Rim releases their version?
    07-12-08 08:51 PM
    There is no set time. It is at their discretion.
    07-12-08 09:14 PM
    Like crucial said, totally up to them, I would think not long though as I am sure they know people are itching for this upgrade.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    07-12-08 09:43 PM
    Still waiting!!!
    07-12-08 09:55 PM
    That's like asking how long it takes for verizon to come out with a new phone; who knows.

07-12-08 09:59 PM
    can't you just load it yourself?
    07-12-08 10:10 PM
    Whatever you load at this point will be an unofficial
    Beta, and you should do so ONLY at your risk

Do not ask where to find them - search
    07-12-08 10:18 PM
    ForrrrrrrrrrrEvvvvvvvvvvvvOrrrrrrrrrrrrrr. ForrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrEvvvvvvvOrrrrrrrr
    07-12-08 11:08 PM
    I am rather new to blackberry, does att/tmobile curves have different os's or is there some different OS swimming around that isn't fully completed that the carriers haven't gotten yet?

People have been telling me to get a curve and then upgrade the OS so is there a better OS available then whats given in stores.

Trying to fully understand
    07-12-08 11:34 PM
    That's like asking how long it takes for verizon to come out with a new phone; who knows.

Ha i heard from a Verizon rep today that they signed an exclusive deal for the thunder and will not be getting the Bold.

Could be hype but I am not changing providers anyways.
    07-12-08 11:39 PM
    I am rather new to blackberry, does att/tmobile curves have different os's or is there some different OS swimming around that isn't fully completed that the carriers haven't gotten yet?

People have been telling me to get a curve and then upgrade the OS so is there a better OS available then whats given in stores.

Trying to fully understand

att is at os 4.5.x.xxx
    t mobile is at os 4.2.2.180

theres betas out but normally the dont work perfectly from what i understand